Instagram update makes it easier to delete old posts
This page was translated using AI and machine learning.
(Pocket-lint) – Instagram is adding a new section called “your activity” that makes it easier to delete previous posts and interactions from the app.
Previously, users would have to go through messages one by one, but the new addition makes bulk deletion possible.
The new “your activity” section will provide shortcuts to view past stories and timeline posts, as well as likes and comments on other users’ content.
You’ll also find options to review time spent in the app, search history, link clicks, and activity like username changes.
Accumulate rewards and advantages on all your existing cards with this Curve Mastercard
This awesome system will save you time and effort every time you pay.
From here, you’ll be able to bulk delete or archive content and interactions, as well as filter, sort, and search activity.
Instagram first introduced the new feature in December and said it was “especially important for teens to better understand the information they’ve shared on Instagram.”
The move comes after Instagram came under investigation around the platform’s impact on the mental health of young people, especially teens.
This could be seen as one of the ways the social media giant is trying to improve safety and well-being on the app.
The update is rolling out now, and those who have access to it will be able to find the new section by tapping on the menu in the top right corner of their profile.
Written by Luke Baker.