WhatsApp: unwanted people will soon no longer be able to see your personal information
WhatsApp will soon include a whole new feature: the ability to control your account information. Thus, you will choose who will have the right to see your profile picture or the last time you logged in.
WhatsApp is currently experiencing a lot of small changes intended to make life easier for the user. One of the next will give you control over your personal information as well as your connection status. This feature is currently being tested by some.
The WABetaInfo site, which scrutinizes the novelties of the service, informs us of this little novelty. On WhatsApp, when you open a chat, you can see when a contact has logged into the application for the last time. Thus, it is possible to see who saw or not your messages and who decided to answer… or not.
WhatsApp allows you to hide your profile picture
In the options, it will now be possible to control this aspect. The user can choose to leave this information visible to all or only to his contacts. It is even possible to exclude some of your interlocutors from the list. Of course, he can also choose not to let anyone see that he has connected. Note that if you deactivate the “last seen” for a group of people, you will not be able to see theirs. A question of reciprocity.
WhatsApp will no longer work on these smartphones from November 1, 2021
This new functionality will also be applied to two other aspects of the profile: your photo, but also your bio. So you can make yourself completely invisible to the world if you want to. This feature should arrive in the next few days or weeks on iOS and Android.
This is a new minor change in how WhatsApp works and it follows many more. Not long ago, it is the reactions to messages that have been added by the service, as well as a slight redesign of its chat windows. In addition, we can note the arrival of ephemeral messages which are automatically erased after a few days. In any case, this new functionality focuses on the confidentiality and protection of your profile. One way to have maximum control over your personal data and activities.